Pokemon Alpha Sapphire and Omega Ruby

Hoenn was always my favorite region since I was a small child. Many other Pokemon fans would also think that catching Rayquaza was their happiest moment in their childhood. I was really excited when Nintendo first announced the release of a remake of Ruby and Sapphire and I’m pretty sure any other Pokemon fans was excited regardless of their favorite region/game As I played the game memories of trainers returned. Especially the bug type trainers with 6 wurmple on their team.

It was truly a nostalgic journey which is one of the thing Nintendo hopes for whenever they make a remake. From a cute friendship with your rival to a touching ending. Touching not only because of the story, touching also as it’s the end of the game and there will most likely be no more ruby/sapphire/emerald remakes.

Pokemon Alpha Sapphire and Omega Ruby offers really beautiful and detailed graphics like the wings of Beautifly. The graphics really showed how much games have changed over the past decade. The post game content is really huge. The number of legendaries have increased by a lot so once you defeat the Elite Four and the Champion, you can leave you champion duty to Steven and not have to carry out Champion duty and go around Hoenn trying to complete your pokedex and most importantly catching all the legendaries.

One thing that annoyed me throughout the game was the number of HMs. When a HM is learnt it is not easily unlearned. The only good HM I would say would be Surf. To beat the Elite Four and Champion all you need is a over leveled Swampert and just spam Surf. Most of the times before beating the Elite Four my team would have four of my Pokemon which I share a close relationship with and 2 other HM slaves.

Overall I think that more can be done to make the game better but no matter what, if you are a Pokemon fan, you should play this game.

Photo Courtesy of https://i.ytimg.com/vi/tb4pXToGmRU/maxresdefault.jpg

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.